Getting My Exercise In… A good laugh is great too!

DSC_0037

So I discovered the other day how awesome it is to walk/jog with the dog hands free!  A plus to the belt and leash looped around it he pulls me when I am a getting tired!  Now if only I was brave and put on some Roller-Blades.

My friend told me years ago about this jogger belt that you can buy that basically does the same thing.  I wish I had thought of it earlier.  I am sure the one you can buy wouldn’t look as goofy as my set up!   My only regret, I bought a 4 foot leash and 6 feet would have been much better considering he likes to run right in front of me, making my stride off a bit.  Still much happier running and the dog is getting that pent-up energy released! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Getting My Exercise In… A good laugh is great too!

  1. That’s a really GREAT photo, Maria ! But I don’t understand why you use the word ‘dork’. What’s your rationale, pray ???
    (Have you shown it to Kona ?)

Leave a Reply

