Weekly Photo Challenge: Monument

DSC_0772bw
Women In Service Memorial at the Arlington Cemetery. Seems monumental to me.

My first time to the DC area my Sister took me sight-seeing, of course.  While we were there the weather went from nice and sunny to a torrential downpour.

Before it started to rain we made a call, to be bicycled over the bridge to all the other monuments and such. It was nice so we decided to cancel and walk.

OOPs, the rain started and we got soaked. My Sister was like “Now if we were only wearing running clothes we would look dedicated, hardcore, but no, we just look stupid!!!”  Oh how I miss my Sister wish she lived closer.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Monument

  1. Pingback: A monument to loss, and a touchstone for action | Shaking the tree

Leave a Reply

