Oil Slicks In The Sky or Something Natural…?

DSC_0708Signed

The sunrise this morning was absolutely amazing, did I have my camera on me for the best part… no!!!! I will learn eventually!  This one I purposely made it dark so that I could get the circle of the sun to show up.

I find the rainbow clouds to be pretty cool but it looks like an oil slick in the sky… makes you wonder?  I think I heard it was a natural phenomenon something about the frozen ice crystals in the atmosphere and the sun shining through it.  Please if you read this and know exactly what causes it, enlighten me.

Leave a Reply

