Bird Invasion!

DSC_0589bw DSC_0593bw

I was sitting at the computer enjoying some of your posts, when I heard quite a racket!  I look out the window and on the power lines just outside the window… tons of birds!

I of course wanted to take a picture of them all.  But, I opened the shade and away they went.  I had my 50mm lens on the camera and the birds landed a bit farther away than I had hoped in the tree of a neighbor up the road.

So I had to zoom in and crop in Photoshop.  To give you an idea of how many there were I took a photo of the tree without any birds.  I missed out on them all huddled together in flight moving all at once this way and that before they landed.  That is a pretty cool sight to see unless you have a fear of birds and then, well, that would suck! HAHA.

It looks like we might be getting a little snow Yay!!!!

Leave a Reply

