Hiking, Hiking, Can’t Wait To Get Back At It!

Just one of the amazing views that the camera could not do justice! but it gives you a good idea of what it was like in person.

Just one of the amazing views that the camera could not do justice! but it gives you a good idea of what it was like in person.

My best friend, her daughter and I hiked around Mt. Rainier last summer in 9 days on the 93 mile Wonderland Trail!  It was so much fun!  We had one meltdown day and the rest of the time it was a blast.  It was so beautiful, we totally anticipated rain but the Lord was good to us and it only rained at night after we had the tent set up and had our dinner.

DSC_0586Signed

M, 1/60, F1.8, ISO 200, 50mm

There was so much to see, my friend loved all the mushrooms and had to take a picture of just about every one we came across.  So yeah, I have a folder for just the Wonderland mushrooms.  🙂 We did see some pretty cool ones though.

I think this Screams "Caution do not eat me!"

I think this Screams “Caution do not eat me!”

Can’t wait to get back out there, The Northern Loop trail is next on the girls hiking list around Rainier.

Leave a Reply

