As Close As I Can…

DSC_0341aSigned

Manual Mode, 1/125, F4.5, ISO 200, 24mm

I was hoping to catch the train coming at me while I was on the tracks… but considering I am a wife and mother of two teenagers, I thought it best to keep a safe distance.

I have something in mind for another photo.  As the train went by it had an engine going in reverse in the right conditions and at the right angle I can have it look like it is coming at me without the bad timing possibility!

I had fun in Photoshop converting it to BW and playing with some other things such as the blur tool, the history brush and I may have used the diffused glow filter one of my favorites!

Happy New Year to all of you already in 2014 I still have a few hours yet of 2013!!!

Leave a Reply

