Basketball!!!! Still learning the right ratios… SS, Fstop, and ISO.

Shutter Speed 1/90th, F stop 4.5 and ISO 2000

Shutter Speed 1/90th, F stop 4.5 and ISO 2000

I bumped up the ISO and opened up the aperture. This shot not so great but the next two show the nice shot he makes after his jump stop, as 44 flies past him. That’s my BOY!  As you can see in my excitement I have the world tipped in his favor haha!!

DSC_0518

SS 1/90th, F stop 4.2 and ISO 2000

I suppose I could edit and make the shot straighter.  I still have not learned how to stop action without a flash will have to experiment with that one I guess.

DSC_0519

Considering the light was good and mostly accurate I am happy with that.  I used to get nothing but black or completely blurry pictures when using it in the manual mode.  So to actually get something for the first time in manual mode that you can see and some people are actually in focus, I am happy!

Leave a Reply

