Another Moon Shot…I Can’t Help It, I’m A Moon Addict Now!! (I may need an intervention)

Moon Crazy

Moon Crazy

I like the first one best so far.  I am hoping to catch the moonrise as it crests the hills behind my house.  I want to see trees in the foreground.

My settings for this one are 1/8, F22 ISO Lo1, 200mm Using a tripod and later in Photoshop I zoomed in and cropped, then converted it to Black and White and played with the Levels a little bit.

I like the craters along the outer edge, craziness I tell you. This is the closest I will come to the Moon.  I have some what gotten over my fear of flying but to leave the atmosphere Hmm… I don’t think I could do it!

And a shout out to my fellow blogger on a quest to capture the Moon as well. You got this!!!

  • Day 18 (annishathcock.wordpress.com)
2 thoughts on “Another Moon Shot…I Can’t Help It, I’m A Moon Addict Now!! (I may need an intervention)

Leave a Reply

