WB (White Balance) Who Knew…?

DSC_0905

After Custom WB Adjusted

 

15/365

Before custom WB

 

So I said the other day in my Low Light post that I would play with the White Balance to see if I could get the true colors.  What a difference a few minutes in the manual for your camera will get you.  Accurate lighting, Wahoo!!!!!

I was asked by a friend to take their family photos today, and after last nights discovery… things were looking up.  I was a little early so I was able to adjust my WB before they got there.  I also used my tripod for the first time.  I will not take family photos again without using it, or without fixing the WB!

Both those things made a world of difference clearer, crisper and accurate color!!! I am excited to take a closer look at them I didn’t find a single one that I was really disappointed in.  I almost felt professional!  White Balance check it out.

Leave a Reply

