Point of Focus

Today was pretty boring… the day outside was cold and overcast.  Nothing brilliant about it.

Took a walk around the yard to see if anything was photo worthy and came up empty!  So inside I go where at least, it is warm.

Thought I would work on choosing a focal point.  Tried to get the blur I wanted, but I don’t think I have the lens that will let me get what I am truly after.

I will do some experimenting later when I have more time and perhaps, add to the post the new photos.  As the ideas are now starting to flow.

Out of camera 1/10, F5.6, ISO200

Out of camera
1/10, F5.6, ISO200

DSC_0298a

Photoshop edit quick levels adjustment and off to my favorite filter the Diffused Glow with a border added.

Took a few more pictures and I was playing with my Zoom lens.

I focused on the object and pressed the shutter and zoomed out as the shutter was open and processing.

This is what I got, just playing around.

M, 1/1.6, F4.5, ISO200, 102mm

M, 1/1.6, F4.5, ISO200, 102mm

Leave a Reply

